GN Hearing GmbH

Hearing Aid ReSound® LiNX™, ReSound Smart App™

The premier product ReSound LiNX is the first hearing system made for iPhone® worldwide. It not only offers you the best hearing, it also enables the direct transmission of the audio signal from iPhone®, iPad® and iPod touch®. Therefore people can also use it for telephone calls, video chats and listen to music in an excellent stereo quality. Navigation instructions can be received in the hearing system direct from the iPhone® etc. For the first time all this functions can be used without a remote control and other extras.

Usability

ReSound LiNX and the associated ReSound Smart App are simple and intuitive to use. It’s not necessary to study an instruction book. The first briefing for the handling and maintenance follows in course of the fitting of the hearing aid which is carried out in Germany by a fully qualified hearing aid acoustician. Every hearing aid user is individual and every hearing loss is unique. That is why ReSound LiNX offers the hearing aid acoustician a large variety of possibilities to fit the system for the audio-logical needs and the personal wishes of the carrier. The product corresponds to all international standards of medical products.

Jury Statement

The ReSound LiNX system provides a convincing combination of a hearing aid and a well designed app. The intuitive interface makes use of existing utility applications provided by common smartphone platforms. ReSound LiNX does not require any additional learning processes. The product ensemble operates as a customizable learning system. Utility and joy of use reduce reservations and inhibition thresholds commonly associated with hearing aides.

GN Hearing GmbH

Hörsystem ReSound® LiNX™, ReSound Smart App™

Das Premium-Produkt ReSound LiNX ist das weltweit erste Hörsystem für das iPhone®. Es bietet nicht nur bestes Hören, es ermöglicht auch die direkte Übertragung der Audio-Signale von iPhone®, iPad® und iPod touch®. Somit kann man es auch dazu nutzen, um Telefongespräche oder Videochats zu führen, in hervorragender Stereo-Qualität Musik zu hören, Navigationsansagen direkt im Hörsystem zu empfangen u. v. m. All das funktioniert erstmals ohne zusätzliche Fernbedienung oder weiteres Zubehör.

Usability

ReSound LiNX und die dazugehörige ReSound Smart App sind einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen; es ist kein aufwändiges Studium einer Gebrauchsanweisung erforderlich. Eine erste Einweisung in Handhabung und Wartung erfolgt im Zuge der Hörsystem-Anpassung, in Deutschland durch den dafür ausgebildeten Hörgeräteakustiker. Da jeder Hörsystem-Träger individuell ist und auch kein Hörverlust einem anderen gleicht, bietet ReSound LiNX dem Hörgeräteakustiker vielfältigste Möglichkeiten, um das System an die jeweiligen audiologischen Erfordernisse sowie an die ganz persönlichen Wünsche anzupassen. Das Produkt entspricht sämtlichen internationalen Standards an Medizinprodukte.

Jury Statement

Das System ReSound LiNX überzeugt durch die Kombination eines Hörgeräts mit einer gut gestalteten App. Das intuitiv bedienbare Interface nutzt vorinstallierte Bedienungshilfen handelsüblicher Smartphones. Die Nutzung erfolgt ohne zusätzliche Lernprozesse. Das Ensemble agiert als lernendes System und ist individualisierbar. Die einfache und zeitgemäße Bedienung reduziert Berührungsängste und damit Hemmschwellen bei der Nutzung von Hörgeräten.