Lindgrün GmbH

Infozeptgenerator

The dramatic rise in antibiotic-resistant pathogens suggests that rational use of antibiotic therapy is essential in outpatient care to curb this ongoing development. There are different obstacles to overcome, for instance language barriers. These are addressed by the information platform “Infozeptgenerator”. The platform allows doctors to create personalized, valid and comprehensible patient information in four languages (German, English, Turkish and Arabic). It explains symptoms as well as alternative treatments to the patient.

Jury Statement

The Infozeptgenerator uses scientific research to provide a simple design solution for a complex problem: the excessive and often unnecessary use of antibiotics for common colds. The jury was impressed by the development of a straightforward instrument that addresses a pressing need for action. Through the use of comprehensive background information covering a range of clinical pictures, the Infozeptgenerator forges a deeper understanding of the illness and of alternative methods of healing for patients and relatives. Throughout, users are individually addressed thanks to a multilingual interface and options for personalisation. This supports the acceptance of medical recommendations beyond the hasty prescription of drugs. The Infozeptgenerator makes a positive contribution to society by enabling access to relevant medical background knowledge to broad sections of the population and by reducing the use of antibiotics.

User Experience

The product focuses both on patient needs and a reinforcement of physicians’ expertise in the rational application of antibiotics. The application fosters integration into the procedures and technical frameworks of practitioners’ practices, offering user-friendly support to doctors and medical staff. The platform compiles individualized symptoms and treatment explanations for patients and offers evidence-based, clearly formulated information. A high degree of visualization enhances comprehension and reduces language and communication barriers common in general practices.

Lindgrün GmbH

Infozeptgenerator

Die dramatische Zunahme antibiotikaresistenter Erreger macht eine rationale Antibiotika-Therapie in der ambulanten Versorgung zur Eindämmung dieser Entwicklung unerlässlich. Faktoren wie z.B. Sprachbarrieren stehen dem entgegen. Hier setzt die online-Informations­plattform Infozeptgenerator an. Diese ermöglicht es Ärzten, personalisierte, valide und verständliche Patienteninformationen in vier Sprachen (Deutsch, Englisch, Türkisch und Arabisch) zu erstellen. Im Fokus steht die Symptomatik und die leicht verständliche alternative Behandlung für den Patienten.

Jury Statement

Der Infozeptgenerator bietet auf der Basis von wissenschaftlicher Untersuchungen eine einfache Designlösung für ein komplexes Problem: Den übertriebenen und oftmals unnötigen Einsatz von Antibiotika bei Erkältungskrankheiten. Die Jury zeigte sich überzeugt von dem Ansatz, ein niederschwelliges Instrument zu entwickeln, das einen akuten Handlungsbedarf adressiert. Durch umfassende Hintergrundinformationen zu verschiedenen Krankheitsbildern schafft der Infozeptgenerator bei Patienten und Angehörigen ein tieferes Verständnis für die Krankheit und alternative Heilungsmethoden. Durch Mehrsprachigkeit und Optionen zur Personalisierung werden Nutzer individuell angesprochen. Dadurch wird die Akzeptanz der ärztlichen Empfehlungen jenseits von Antibiotika unterstützt. Der Infozeptgenerator leistet einen positiven gesellschaftlichen Beitrag, indem er breiten Bevölkerungsschichten den Zugang zu relevantem medizinischen Hintergrundwissen ermöglicht und den Einsatz von Antibiotika reduziert.

User Experience

Der rationale Antibiotikaeinsatz fokussiert auf die Patientenbedürfnisse und die Stärkung der Beratungskompetenz behandelnder Ärzte. Durch eine intuitive Anwendung und die Integration in vorhandene Abläufe und die technische Ausstattung hausärztlicher Praxen werden Ärzte und medizinische Fachangestellte entlastet. Evidenzbasierte, klar formulierte Informationen und ein hoher Visualisierungsgrad reduzieren Sprach- und Kommunikationsbarrieren, ermöglichen eine individuelle Zusammenstellung der Symptomatik und eine verständliche Behandlungserklärung für Patientinnen und Patienten.