MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH

MIWE go!

MIWE go! is a smart next-generation oven control. It features a clearly structured interface with a strong focus on user roles, developed on the basis of multi-stage usability tests. Everyday activities of different user types, from a master baker to temporary worker, have been clearly and intuitively modelled. A plain design with minimal yet distinctive touches of color supports users in their daily work routine. The MIWE go! interface provides key information and clear instructions from as far away as the bakery counter.

User Experience

To fulfill the requirements of a wide range of different users and everyday tasks, MIWE go! has been developed according to the principles of a us-er-centered design process. In order to ensure maximum usability, interactive prototypes were developed, that in turn were used to perform formative usa-bility tests of different operating scenarios and user roles, ranging from a master baker to a temporary worker.
In order to ensure total usability, interactive prototypes were applied with the aid of formative usability tests in order to model various operating scenarios featuring a range of user roles (master baker, temporary worker).

MIWE Michael Wenz GmbH

MIWE go!

MIWE go! ist eine smarte Backofensteuerung der neuen Generation. Dank mehrstufiger Usability-Tests entstand ein auf konkrete Benutzer-Rollen zielendes, klar strukturiertes Interface, das den Arbeitsalltag aller Anwender vom Bäckermeister bis zur Aushilfskraft selbsterklärend abbildet. Das klare Design mit reduzierten, jedoch markanten Farbakzenten unterstützt den Nutzer bei der täglichen Arbeit. Selbst aus der Entfernung, von der Ladentheke aus, sind die wichtigsten Informationen der MIWE go! klar erfassbar und geben eindeutige Handlungsanweisungen.

User Experience

Den Prinzipien des User Centered Design Process folgend, wurde mit MIWE go! eine intuitive, benutzer- und aufgabenorientierte Ofensteuerung entwickelt, die die Anforderungen unterschiedlicher Anwender mit unterschiedlichen alltäglichen Aufgaben erfüllt. Das Usability-Konzept wurde anhand interaktiver Prototypen validiert. Hierbei kamen formative Usability-Tests zum Einsatz, um verschiedene Bedienszenarien und Nutzerrollen wie Bäckermeister oder Aushilfskraft zu testen.
Zur Validierung des Usability Konzeptes bildeten interaktive Prototypen das Medium der Wahl, um mit Hilfe von formativen Usability Tests verschiedene Bedienszenarien an verschiedenen Nutzerrollen (Bäckermeister, Aushilfe) zu testen.