The jury is the core of the UX Design Awards. The independent experts’ many years of experience guarantee the highest quality of the competition. The jury members’ different competencies and specializations ensure a balanced evaluation of the various competition entries in the fields of user orientation and design quality.

The judges are obliged to abstain from voting during the evaluation of any product in whose development they were indirectly or directly involved. For the duration of the competition all jury members are bound by a non-disclosure agreement.

Members of the UX Design Awards Jury 2019

Marion Fröhlich
Design & Innovation Lead, SAP Innovation Center Network & Chief Innovation Office

Paul Gardien
Head Design Strategy & Innovation, Philips Design

Simone Heißel
Design Director, Fuenfwerken Design AG

Layla Keramat
Executive Creative Director, frogdesign Munich

Gerhard Nüssler
VP, Head of Design, Brand Siemens, B/S/H/

Peter Post
Managing Director, Scholz & Volkmer

BMW Designworks

Further details on the members of the award jury will be announced shortly.